2016-2017 Senators

The Faculty Senate proposed new Helpdesk functionality to improve communication about issues or challenges facing the faculty. Go to the Helpdesk page to submit your comment or question to the Faculty Senate (please tick the Faculty Senate box at the bottom of the Helpdesk page to make sure it gets directed to us).

Dinesh Mehta, Faculty Senate President
Computer Science
280J Brown Building
Email: dmehta@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3713
Linda Battalora
Petroleum Engineering
319 Marquez Hall
Email: lbattalo@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3903
Jürgen Brune
Mining Engineering
222 Brown Building
Email: jbrune@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3704
Tzahi Cath
Civil and Environmental Engineering
128 Chauvenet Hall
Email: tcath@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3402
Jason Ganley
Chemical and Biological Engineering
451C Alderson Hall
Email: jganley@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-2163
Tina Gianquitto
**On Leave in Spring of 2017**
Liberal Arts and International Studies
405 Stratton Hall
Email: tinagian@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3754
Michael Heeley
Economics and Business
324 Engineering Hall
Email: mheeley@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3167
Jeffrey King
Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
360 Hill Hall
Email: kingjc@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 384-2133
Jon A. Leydens
**Spring 2017**
Liberal Arts and International Studies
420 Stratton Hall
Email: jleydens@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3180
Paul Martin
Applied Mathematics and Statistics
224 Chauvenet
Email: pamartin@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3895

Reed Maxwell
Geology and Geological Engineering
305E Berthoud Hall 
Email: rmaxwell@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 384-2456

Mark Seger
Chemistry and Geochemistry
114A Coolbaugh Hall 
Email: mseger@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3582
Marcelo Simoes
Electrical Engineering
314E Brown Building
Email: msimoes@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 384-2350
Chuck Stone
Timberline #2, Room 2
Email: cstone@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3762
Neal Sullivan
Mechanical Engineering
W410H Brown Hall
Email: nsulliva@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 273-3656

Terri S. Hogue, Board of Trustees Representative
Civil & Environmental Engineering
232 Coolbaugh Hall
Email: thogue@mines.edu
Phone: (303) 384-2588

Lisa Nickum
Library Representative

Madison Northrup
Undergraduate Student Government Representative

Heather Lammers
Graduate Student Government Representative